- Immich always asks for confirmation when deleting an image on android. How can I disable that behavior?
- why is there no delete button for images/videos that are not yet uploaded? It’s annoyng to upload a huge video just to delete it. Why does the UI change dependent on the local/server status?
OS: grapheneos


Oh, right, sorry. I didn’t want to delete the app and reinstall it to find out which permission it was, so I just guessed from its existing permissions.
On my device the relevant toggle is located in Apps > Special app access > Media management apps.
Nice find! But that is also already toggled.
Weird. When I disabled that setting Immich started asking twice for deleting images. I turned it back on and it went back to normal.
Edit: I think I misunderstood your original question. Do you want Immich to not ask for confirmation at all when deleting things?
Yes! There is a trash in case I need an image back. At leats it should only ask once per session, not for every single image.
Hey, with Immich 3.2 it looks like the deletion behavior is now what you wanted. Trash button in opened images does not ask for confirmation.
Thanks for mentioning it! It works like a charm!
I don’t think that’s possible currently. It is probably worth discussing on GitHub.